St. Lucie County DUI Lawyer
St. Lucie County DUI Attorney St. Lucie DUI Attorney Law Firm Profile Common Criminal Defense Questions Free Case Evaluation Contact Us






DUI Overview
2nd Offense DUI
Felony DUI
Blood Alcohol Content
Blood / Breath Tests
Field Sobriety Tests
DUI & Drugs
Spring Break DUI
Out-of-State DUI
DUI Accident
DUI Penalties
Insurance Penalties
License Suspension
Driver's License 10 Day Rule
St.Lucie County DUI




Driver’s License 10 Day Rule Attorney

St. Lucie & Port St. Lucie DUI Defense Attorney

The state of Florida is very strict on anyone facing DUI (driving under the influence). When a person is charged and arrested for DUI the arresting law enforcement officer will automatically confiscate their driver’s license. A person will then have only 10 days following the arrest to schedule a DHSMV (Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles) Hearing to ask the courts to allow them to retain their license. If a person fails to follow the driver’s license 10 day rule then their license will be automatically suspended by the DHSMV for 1 year or longer.

At David Golden, P.A., we protect the legal rights of clients accused of DUI throughout St. Lucie and Port St. Lucie, Florida. We have over twenty years of legal experience and are extremely knowledgeable with the DHSMV Hearing process. We can schedule a hearing on your behalf and represent you at the hearing in the effort to protect your driving privileges and your future. We understand just how important it is to maintain your driving rights and it is our goal to obtain a case win.

Please contact St. Lucie DUI attorney David Golden immediately to begin the steps towards protecting your legal rights and your driving privileges.  It is very important to retain our legal services before the 10 days following a DUI arrest expire. The DHSMV does not allow extensions and is very strict when enforcing license suspension. The DHSMV Hearing is a completely separate process from the criminal court hearing and is overseen by a DHSMV representation; not a judge. The representative will be looking for answers to several questions and if you fail one or more your license will be suspended.

When you have an attorney representing you at the DHSMV Hearing they can challenge all evidence against you. There are several legalities as to what may or may not be admissible and an attorney who understands the law will be able to insure that all proper procedures are followed. Without an attorney present you may lose your license just because you did not have someone by your side who understands the law and how to protect your future.

Dedicated DUI Defense Lawyer in St. Lucie & Port St. Lucie

David Golden, P.A., represents all types of DUI cases at the DHSMV Hearing and in criminal court, including: felony DUI, 1st offense DUI, 2nd offense DUI, 3rd offense DUI, multiple DUI offenses, DUI accidents, underage DUI, spring break DUI and out-of-state DUI. Please contact our firm today to schedule a free case consultation.

Need a driver’s license 10 day rule lawyer in St. Lucie and Port St. Lucie? Contact us today!

David Golden, P.A. - Port St. Lucie DUI Attorney
Located at 903 SE Central Parkway, Stuart, FL 34994.
Phone: (800) 483-0998.
Local: (772) 220-4400.
Website: .